Mary Johnson Children's Center




The quality of an early childhood program is ultimately dependent upon the staff. Mary Johnson Children’s Center and its affiliates are fortunate to have a highly trained, dedicated and experienced staff who are committed to working with young children.

Administrative Staff

Early Childhood Staff

Rumblebuffins Classroom
  • Courtney Otis

  • Kayla Zeno

  • Helen Adams

Thunderdragon Classroom

  • Jackie Prime

  • David Krisch

  • Shannon Minor

Caspia Classroom

  • Melissa Jennison

  • Allison Hayes

  • Casey Briggs

Dawntreader Classroom

  • Audrey Ellis-Payne

  • Sue Hall

Narnia Classroom

  • Darcy Bean

  • Lisa Hudson

  • Amber Burritt

Middlebury Cooperative Nursery School

  • Lindsay Hard, Lead Teacher & Site Director

  • Katelyn Bartlett

School Age Staff


  • Nancy Van Nostrand - Site Director

  • Megan Aube

  • Amelia Stanford

  • Julie Purinton-Shuler

MJCC at Salisbury Community School
  • Heather Hardt - Site Director

  • Melissa Schuarte

School Age Programs Administrative Staff

Mary Johnson Childcare Services



STARS (Vermont's STep Ahead Recognition System) - (802) 398-2037